Close Menu

What happens if I refuse a breath test in Florida?

What happens if I refuse a breath test in Florida?

Video Transcription:

If you refuse to give a breath test in Florida, generally speaking, the upside is, is that you would not give the state of Florida evidence to use against you. There won’t be a breath result in which they can use to prosecute you for DUI. The downside is, on the criminal side, you can have that fact presented by the state in your case. If you refused previously, a second refusal can also result in a criminal offense, you being charged with refusing to provide a breath test. On the administrative side, your driver’s license can be suspended for 12 months for the first refusal, and 18 months for the second refusal.

Share This Page:
  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

Our Locations

The Law Offices of Salazar & Kelly Law Group, P.A.

Kissimmee Office (Main Office)
603 Verona Street
Kissimmee, Florida 34741
407-483-0500 Tel
Downtown Orlando Office
121 S. Orange Avenue Suite #1500
Orlando, Florida 32801
407-483-0500 Tel
Altamonte Springs Office
657 Maitland Avenue, Suite B
Altamonte Springs, Florida 32701
407-483-0500 Tel

Navigation

The Law Offices of Salazar & Kelly Law Group, P.A. is located in Kissimmee, Florida and serves clients in and around Saint Cloud, Kissimmee, Orlando, Orange County and Osceola County.
Attorney Advertising. This website is designed for general information only. The information presented at this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2016 - 2017 The Law Offices of Salazar & Kelly Law Group, P.A. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.

Contact Form Tab Maps and Directions Tab